Blogging

Too Busy To Dwell

I’ve been too busy to dwell on my existential crisis today.

Took the kids to the dentist, orthodontist, and ophthalmologist somewhat collectively early this morning.

I checked my weight and I’m down 10 pounds from when I last checked-a week ago! I’ve gotten a little overweight on medications and a bad diet-along with lack of movement so this is a good sign that things are on the up.

Or maybe it’s just that I’ve not been very hungry since I’ve been so emotional.

I enjoy being busy. It keeps me occupied and less likely to ruminate on things that are beyond my control-and things that really don’t matter.

For instance, I’m planning a trip to the beach in Alabama this August, and as I was trying to meditate and rest…my mind traveled to thoughts of us snorkeling…a shark approaching…and me flailing about to distract it while my kids swim away…the shark biting my legs and dragging me under.

Yeah…so much for meditation today.

Overall, it’s been a good day. I don’t have dinner planned. I figure we’ll scavenge on something.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

