Blogging

Forbidden Love

When I was younger, I loved someone whom I shouldn’t have loved.

I regret meeting him; our parting hurt in a multitude of ways-and it hurt others.

Tonight, I was cruising with the windows down in my minivan when the 80’s hour began.

Roxette’s “Listen to Your Heart” was playing, and I normally turn it off because it reminds me of the man I once loved.

Instead of turning the song off, I turned it up and cruised along-with the wind sweeping through my greying and thinning hair. I thought about him and loved him.

Love.

Sometimes it’s like a flower that grows within a crack on a highway…

It’s a tragic place to sprout and growth is limited to an early demise…

Quite gratefully, the scar is minimal considering the beauty that once lived there.

 

Leave a Reply

