Blogging, Uncategorized

Letting Other People Grow

I’ve always complained that my family and other people in my life never really gave me the chance to grow-to start anew.

It never occurred to me that I did not allow other people to grow before now.

A priest I hated was moved to another parish, and I felt huge relief that we don’t even share the same air anymore…

But had I really allowed him to grow where he was or did I just keep him still in my mind and replay all of his annoying-ness?

I didn’t allow him space to change and therefore I did not change or grow either.

I hope he gets the chance to begin anew in his new parish this Easter-a time of renewal and hope. A Happy New Year of sorts.

And I think I’ll let him grow in my mind-give him space to change-even if he doesn’t-I have.

 

Leave a Reply

