Blogging, Books, Writing

Writing…Writing…Writing.

I’m recovering from a deep depression, and I’m beginning to feel much better! It’s spring and summer is around the corner. I feel in the mood to write!

I’ve been using my ancient Kindle to search books on novel structure today. It takes forever to search on my Kindle because it is the old kind with the buttons at the bottom and the buttons on the sides to navigate. I like it because it was $60. I keep it because, despite how luring the newer models are, it costs a lot more to replace the old one!

I have a Nook glowlight, but I’m trying to use the Kindle more in that I’m worried Barnes & Noble might not be around longer than Amazon. That is my concern with buying ebooks. I want to keep them forever, and the reality is that Barnes & Noble and Amazon can go the way of the dinosaur and I’ll be stuck with 0 books.

Anyway, I digress…

I have two print books:

90 Days To Your Novel by Sarah Domet

&

Dialogue, Techniques and exercises for crafting effective dialogue by Gloria Kempton

Both are helpful, but I read them so long ago that I don’t feel interested in re-reading them for inspiration.

I do have The Copyeditor’s Handbook by Alice Levine, and I want to work through it before June arrives. I need to revisit grammar rules and learn how to edit with symbols to make the editing process more streamlined.

Do you have any suggestions of books that cover structure and style for novels? If so, please share them, and have a happy writing day 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

